:In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the schools promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

The ready-to-eat food industries tend to financially support some countries’ school children meals with their products in order to stimulate their company's sales and popularity. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of implementing these meals in the growth of children. Funding from food restaurants can bring benefits to the children in additional resources and facilities. For instance, children have more new options to choose from instead of just eating the old meals. Besides, the schools which have afforded these products can help the children who come from low-income households and don’t have enough money to buy lunch at school. Another major impact is that children learn how to manage their money spent on meals, which makes them become more selective before choosing their meals by selecting the products being promoted. On the flip side, although the fostered products are wealth for children, they are promoting poor diets for children during their growth. There is no doubt that fast food always contains a lot of sugar and fat, and it can be harmful to children's health, such as leading them to obesity. Moreover, this sets children up to be unhealthy adults which can be expensive for the state in the long run. Secondly, advertising and promoting children can be exploitative and unethical since they are easily influenced and they are not able to criticize or form their own opinion. Another clear example is this form of advertising is aimed at the parents through their children. regarding as children are unable to distinguish what is promotional and what is educational. In conclusion, the drawbacks of providing fast cooking companies products in school outweigh the profits for children's development in academy. Thus, fast food productions should consider children ’s health and promote their brands by another effective method.