Some people believe that governments should pay for healthcare and education, but others disagree with this opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education and health facilities are the fundamental right of every citizen of the nation as mentioned in the constitution of India. Most developed nations do provide these facilities to the nation as rights of citizens. While it is the topic of debate among some people, whether it should be funded by the government or not. I will try to discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. Education and healthcare facilities provided by the government are rebate, which is given to the people of the country for the taxes they pay. Furthermore, every person cannot afford private education and health services in reputed places. Therefore, it becomes the duty of authorities to maintain equilibrium among the nation. For instance, a barber or a sewage cleaner is not among the highest taxpayers like businessmen or the administrator, but they play a crucial role in the progress of the country. While some believe that it is a burden on the state, consequently the government shouldn't pay for these primary needs. For instance, in India population outnumbers the taxpayers, therefore, the nation's economy suffers due to this unjust proportion. However, there are many subsidies running in the name of a below-par community like a rationing scheme where food grains are provided to the people at minimised rates hence, starting new facilities for education and healthcare will be added to the list. To conclude, the fundamental services should be availed to the nation disregarding their wealth, but it can be a load on the government if it doesn't have a sufficient amount of taxes and income sources. In my perspective, the collection of taxes and other income sources should be maintained and these primary services should be availed to every citizen of the nation.