Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this fast-moving world, technology has achieved a significant advances in ecommerce e-commerce. ecommerce E-commerce is a platform where we can buy our needed things with the use of internet. This essay will discuss about the benefits and drawbacks of purchasing goods on the website or moblie application using internet. To begin with, Internet has change the whole world, where we can access everthing in our fingertips. In that shopping also included, where we can purchase the required things such as books, mobile phones, laptop, booking ticket and other things. Furthermore, the major benefit is time saving. In addition, by buying goods online, banks and ecommerce e-commerce platform are providing more coupons and discounts.We can take care of our health by sitting in our home and doing shopping.No need to go to shop for shopping so petrol is saved. For instance, In a recent survey, it is shown that, By the intoduction of purchasing things online, traffic and air pollution are reduced by 5% in india. On the other hand, Things that we are buying online have disadvantages too. The major drawback is quality of the product. We can see the quality of the things purchased in online is poor, only after we got it. Moreover, duplicate products are added in between in online shoping.To returen or replace the product we want to call customer care and solve the issue it a hectic process and take time. In addition, in some cases, some of the products do not have returen or replacement policies but we do not like the product after it received. For example, In recent survey, it is shown that more than 10,000 cases are registered against onilne shopping for fake and duplicate products in india. To conclude, By seeing the positive side of online shopping such as saving time, petrol cost and some rest for health weights more than the negative side such as fake/duplicate and poor quality of products.