Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes and nursing home. What are advantages and disadvantage of this trend?

Nowadays, people who are living with their families feel much more comfortable than others. However, most old-age persons are bound to live in other houses rather than live with their loved ones. There are lots of pros and cons for the same which will discuss in upcoming paragraphs. The foremost advantage is that the individuals who work outside of the city are unable to come back for their take concerns. To elaborate it, just because of work pressure at their office, the people facing difficulty to come back to home regularly and have to bound to shift nearby their office. For instance, there are 29% of employees working with multinational companies work more than 14 hours per day and for the, same they have shifted from their homes. Thus, their guardians have not left other options except to live in different centres, so that their take care would be done easily. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of the same trend is that most of the children left their families behind just for their comfort. To explicate it, most the children do not prefer to live with their old age parents, that is why they argued with their parents always and try to shift their residence far away. For example, a survey conducted by an NGO revealed that around 35% old age couples had no other option except to live in old-age homes because their children do not support them. Hence, many individuals do not take care of their parents for not only their daily needs but also financially, for their food, transportation and many more. To sum up, elderly persons are totally dependent on their heir when they have achieved the life of sixty plus. So, the same trend has more cons as compared to their pros.