In many countries, people now wear western-style dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that individuals wear more foreign-style clothing (modern suits and jeans) than their traditional outfits. This is mainly because youngsters follow western culture. However, In my,opinion this is a positive as well as a negative development. I will discuss that trendy clothes are more comfortable than the traditional wearing whereas human beings are influenced by foreign trends and forget their own values. On the one hand, there is a slew of reasons why in many countries people prefer to wear western clothes like jeans and skirts as foreign outfits are trendy and comfortable. Firstly, nowadays social media and movies show Individuals who are wearing skinny jeans, shorts and skirts etc. As a result, these clothes are lightweight and very soft as compared to traditional clothes. To be more precise, many shopkeepers sell outfits which are similar to the European style culture and people are willing to purchase from these shops because the quality is very soft and comfortable. On the other hand, One evident why it is a negative trend as human beings are influenced by foreign cultures and forget about their own family values. Moreover, if we continue to wear trendy clothes on a daily basis then traditional clothes have vanished from society. As a result, children follow the western culture and future generations never remember any traditional wearing. For instance, In turkey, one community is influenced by European culture and nowadays they only wear jeans and clothes and they discard their cultural values. In conclusion, many people wear modern outfits in their daily routine than the ancient wearing. It is a good as well as a bad trend. On the one side, most of the youngsters wear trendy because they are soft and comfortable to wear whereas on the other,hand they forget their traditional values.