Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that adolescents should be involved in community work during leisure time and that can benefit them and the community. I agree with the statement as teenagers can benefit by having sense of responsibility at young age and that may help reduce the rate of juvenile crime in community. By participating in social work, many young adolescents are instilled with a sense of responsibility. Instead of involving in illegal activities during free time, teenagers who join community work tend to be more responsible to their community and country. For instance, activities such as cleaning the compounds around orphanage and old folks can make them feel more engaged into helping unfortunate people. Subsequently, young adolescents may possess a sense of responsibility towards their community. Secondly, increased in teenagers who are responsible among the population could reduce the rate of juvenile crime in the community. Many young adolescents are involved in crime activities all over the country as they are not exposed to such activities since young. As a result of participating social activities, there are high possibilities to mitigate the occurrence of crimes such as vandalism, pickpocketing, robberies in community. Thus, the juvenile crime rate in the community eventually reduced with well raised teenagers. In conclusion, it can be clearly deduced that crime rates could be reduced in community as there are more responsible teenagers who are able to ensure a harmonious community. Therefore, the occurrence of juvenile crime rate could be mitigated and that may benefit the society.