Human activities have negative effect on plants and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the advent of technology has widened mankind's horizon. Various modifications in the society relating to work and lifestyle of inhabitants have been found to affect our flora and fauna. A fraction of individuals opine that strategies to improve the ecosystem should be carried out whereas, many propose it is not worthwhile. This essay will highlight both perspectives as well as give a personal opinion on these issues. To begin with, extinction of certain species is one of the major reasons why some believe that this menace can not be curbed. This is due to the fact that, deforestation of forests to cite industries created a harmful environment to wildlife. Consequently, reproduction together with growth of a multitude of species was altered. For example, certain types of sea turtles became extinct because hotels were situated close to sea and they were continually disturbed by lighting, which was significant to finding Change the form of the verb find show examples their prey, thus making them walk into traps and used as food. Therefore, it can be said that efforts to retrieve extinct organisms would be futile. On the other hand, public awareness is an imperative approach to natural conservation. This is as result of education and knowledge acquired on the appropriate ways to preserve nature. As a consequence, people became sensitized about how nature reacts to varying activities of individuals along with the need to promote these trend. For instance, government schemes about planting trees through agencies, television commercials and incentives to adherents has drastically reduced global warming in the last three years. The above informs that, educating a community is vital to enhance a holistic environment. In conclusion, irrespective of the fact that a number of people have reservations about effective measures to promote ecological concerns, I strongly believe that public sensitization and education are solution-driven efforts to protect nature.