Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They sat that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

The world is now suffering from climate change and global warming. One thing everyone can do to help is recycling since it decreases the demand of taking natural resources. However, some people claim that the effectiveness of recycling should be enhanced because not enough waste from home is recycled. From my perspective, a policy can comprehensively improve the condition. Although the recycling process of household waste requires immense capital, what citizens need to do is only classify the trashes into the appropriate categories, which is totally far from complex and time-taking. The most difficult and expensive part has already been taken by the government. Therefore, in my opinion, a legal requirement to obligate the citizens is nothing but reasonable and moderate. It is undeniable that laziness is human behaviour, but it can not be taken for granted to prevent the duty of protecting the environment. Within a few steps that everyone can benefit the world, it is not excessive at all to put it into practice. People only need to identify the category of the garbages, divide them if it is composed of two different kinds, such as the straw and the cup of a drink, and finally take them out to the exclusive trash cans. The procedure is far from painstaking so laziness is no more an excuse. In conclusion, though in “3R” activity, reduce, reuse, recycle, recycling is the least that ameliorate global warming, by the obligation which overall guarantees the recycling process on all of the citizens, the world could become better than ever.