the growth of onilne shopping will one day lead to close all shops in towns do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the interest in buying things through the internet is rising more and more,especially after the pandemic. While E-commerce has a number of advantages which may seem a threat to real shops, due to some factors such as the need for human contact, I personally do not agree that actual stores will become a thing of the past. It is an irrefutable fact that these days shoppers benefit from online sales in a great way. Firstly, the internet has made shopping way more convenient. For example, one can go through variety of items, order things and have them delivered just by two or three clicks from their home. Secondly, virtual shops may lead to reduced car use, as a result, traffic jams around the city will be decreased. In addition to that, having fewer vehicles across the town means fewer exhaust fumes which result in a more transparent sky and cleaner weather. Having said that, being in an actual shopping centre or various kinds of stores meets some of the human needs. To start with, shopping is a way to be in touch with others. In today’s isolated world where the rate of one-member families is rising, for many, meeting people while purchasing things is the only chance of socializing outside work. Besides, depending on items and their material, some individuals do not feel comfortable buying products without trying them first -hand. For instance, when it comes to grocery shopping, many consumers prefer to see the products and make sure of their freshness based on their own judgment. Lastly, for a reasonable number of people all across the globe, being in a real emporium has a nostalgic sentiment which they can not let go of. To sum up, it is fair to say that thanks to a number of practical benefits such as ease of shopping, the appeal to online markets is growing these days. Although, I do not concur that the aforesaid merits can surpass the desire of an authentic experience of being face to face with a vendor, negotiating over the price and procuring things.