Some schools now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, various technologically inclined methods are used to teach. A fraction of technological institutes currently administer classes online to ensure that students participate. I firmly believe that this development is advantageous and would promote education. To begin with, accessibility is one of the major reasons that online tutoring is thriving. This is due to the fact that regardless of geographical location, individuals from different walks of life are able to access courses which could be during the day or at night. As a result, adults in the working class are able to acquire more qualifications for their self development or for the betterment of their profession. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic numerous people were able to attend one online class or webinar through the newly launched Zoom application. The above informs that distance is no longer a barrier to harness knowledge. Furthermore, reduced cost of learning is a significant advantage of lectures on the internet if looked into as a whole. This is as a result of minimal or no cost of transportation, together with absence of accommodation expenses because participants physical presence is not required. Therefore, there is an overall reduction of spending when compared to conventional learning ditto for school fees. For instance, statistics published by Ministry of Education showed that classes attended via website is delivered at a less expensive rate when compared to traditional settings. As a consequence, it can be said that attending courses on social media platforms is cost effective. In conclusion, although admistering courses via the internet may possess its disadvantages, I strongly opine that low- cost fruitful learning as well as the ease of attending courses are merits that outweighs its drawbacks.