Better driver education for better driving habits is more effective than heavier punishments for driving offences. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people opine that it is better to raise the awareness of drivers about driving safely is much effective than punishing them. Personally, although I advocate the first opinion but at the same time iI consider heavy punishments are real enquirements for road safety. On the first hand, It is undeniable that an important amount of the vehicle's accidents around the world are done by unconcious individuals about the potentioal dangers of exceeding the speed limits of the roads or breaking laws related to their and others safety. Therefore, opining their eyes about the detrimental consequences of this behaviour, such as driving without fasting their seat builts or even seating their kids besides them in the front seats, would certainly lower the alarming figures of the accidents recorded annually. On the other hand, I believe being strickt and firm is an important key to controll controlling people behaviour as beng lenent with some would not mitigate this problem. istead the numbers would go up to higher levels if there were no detternet punishments To conclude, the aforementiond points clearly illustrated the importance of both raising people awareness especially the youth about their own safety and the second road users and at the same time keep monitoring the roads by using advanced technology to contol the road safety as much as possible.