the goverment should spend more money on public services rather than wasting money on the arts. to whar extend do you agree od disagree?

It is often argued that the government should finance public services instead of spending the budget on art, music,and theatre. Although i agree that the administration's investment in public services plays a crucial role, i think that proper funding of the arts is also important for our community. On the one hand, it is an inevitable fact that spending a large amount of the government budget on public services can lead to economic benefits for a nation. This economic sector determines the overall quality of citizens' lives ensuring the basic services like schools, hospitals and roads and eventually a faster process of people's daily routine. Public services satisfy the primary needs of the society despite the fact that artists and musicians are not curing diseases or building structures therefore, their role is secondary. For instance, any county can live without concerts, however the absence of medicine will create significant problems. Thus, the government should adequately finance public services in the first place. On the other hand, arts, music and theatre are not completely a waste of money since they are an important part of the society's culture and the main sector of people's leisure time. Art is a way that people can express themselves through different techniques and bring satisfaction towards watching. Quite often a single drawing, piece or song can exhort myriad of people to reconsider their attitude towards some particular situation. For example visiting museums, watching movies and plays are common ways of relaxation. To conclude, even though that the ministry should allocate a large part of its budget on such urgent needs of the society like public services, I believe that arts, music and theatre should also be financed since they play a significant role in people's development and entertainment.