Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The need for land for human beings is of the same importance as for animals. I disagree with the statement that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than for endangered animals. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this essay. As an initial point, I would like to say that, animals play an important role in the ecosystem and to make a balance in nature, the ecosystem should always be balanced. In the ecosystem chain, from the smallest creature to the biggest animals, everyone plays an important role, if anyone in the chain is missing then the whole system will get affected. There are many animals which are getting less in numbers day by day, some of them are Tiger, Panther, and many more, they play a significant role in balancing the ecosystem. for example, if one species is missing in the ecosystem chain, just because of the non-availability of land for them, then species coming just next to it will also get affected. the animals above in the chain can die, due to starvation, therefore, the above next species will also get disappear slowly, in the same,way the whole chain will lose its strength, and will give a negative effect on nature. Subsequently, if there is less land for animals, then they can reach anywhere for their survival and will affect the surroundings accordingly. for example, sometimes, we see some snakes near houses and in the buildings, which results in scares the people living in that area. As a result, people used to kill them for their safety. if there is enough land for those snakes to live then they may not appear in houses or in apartments. In conclusion, I feel that, the necessity of land is same for human beings and for animals, especially the endangered species.