International sporting events promote peace between countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The peace between countries is promoted with big sporting events where more nations are involved. To be honest, I partially agree with this statement. I do think that sports have a big impact on the population and are particularly important for the promotion of values like love, respect, unity and love. Moreover, international sporting events are followed by a lot of individuals around the globe and for this reason, they must show the best parts of the sport that in my opinion are discipline and respect. For example, is important for the kids when at the Olympic game some athletes shared the gold medal or they help each other during the match. On the other hand, I strongly believe that peace is a goal of the governments and is a political subject, furthermore, I think that sport should be divided from the politic. For example, an athlete is a professional in the sport but maybe is not able to understand the complex system of the war and the political system. Moreover, I think that they can share their opinion with the public, especially when they are pro-peace or against racism, and when this happens during an international event I think that the impact on the population is huge. For instance, when England footballers showed their idea against racism during Euro 2020 this was published on all social media. In conclusion, despite, in my opinion, war is an issue that has to be faced by the governments and something not easy to understand, I do believe that sports can have a major role in the promotion of peace around the globe.