Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The government with its ministries is solely responsible for allocating funds for the different facilities. Some people argue that nations should invest more on railroads than on roads. Although I believe that more funds should be given to railways in order to help people who cannot afford to buy a private car and to protect the environment as well, roads should not be ignored completely as some people cannot use public transport for health conditions or when they have urgent errands. On one side, more funds should be given to undergrounds, and trams as a lot of people cannot purchase their own car. Due to the economic deterioration, several workers receive very low wages and are found to be below the line pf poverty. This is so obvious on the majority of the public transport as you can see most of the people on board are coming from a low standard. Therefore, it would be a wise decision if governments invest more on railways to help a wide range of citizens. Furthermore, by allocating more funds to buses, trams, and tunnels, the nation is encouraging people to use them and eventually protect the environment from air and noise pollution. To illustrate, when less people use their private vehicles, there would be less noise and smoke. In addition, traffic congestion will decrease dramatically, which will help us to live in a clean environment. Therefore, governments should be motivated to spend more money on developing the public transport indirectly. However, on the other side, funds given to roads should not canceled completely. To clarify, old people and those with disabilities cannot always use railways easily. Since their health conditions might prevent them from moving fast and normally. Therefore, having their own car is a suitable alternative. Thus, governments should continue funding the roads, though not equally as the public transport. To conclude, both public and private transport are pivotal for people. Consequently, It is the country's duty to invest in both, though public transport should receive more investment for the previously mentions reasons.