Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of university should be give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in you opinion, should be main function of a university?

Nowadays, students need to finish their degree, which seems that it is an undebatable topic. It is an interesting topic to elaborate my perspective on the main functions of a university that is truly given to students. Let me illustrate my viewpoints in the below paragraphs. First of all, the academy provides free time to university students, who need to explore all possible solutions to finish their assignments before the deadline. For example, tutors or lecturers provide an assignment to students, who need to complete it within the deadline. Hence, the youth need to figure out their own solution. Therefore, the youth needs to gather information from textbooks, and sources on the internet, which present their tasks with their own ideas. Actually, the academy could be identified as a mini-social society, which provides an excellent training ground for students who are ready to move forward in the job market. We need to find a solution to solve problems with a certain timeline. Basically, the academy is forced students, who need to find all possible solutions independently. University cannot teach all knowledge and skills to students during their academic life. We live in a rapid change world, knowledge and skills are easy to be outdated, but, the skills will not be outdated. Additionally, the university is a platform, that provides a training ground for students, who need to be independent with critical thinking, which are important tools for our life. Hence, it does not has an absolute right or wrong answer in your assignment, which is the same as a workplace. In conclusion, I believe that universities provide a nice training platform, which can make youth to be well-equipped, who are capable of coping with the market needs. Although knowledge could be outdated. But, while we learned the skills that will be transformed to be our abilities. Thus, the skills can be stolen and can't be outdated.