Some employers want to be able to contac their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

It is true that work and life balance is a very important hotspot in this modern era. Some people believe that contacting their staff at all times, even on holiday can be allowed. Indeed, there are several advantages for employers when they are able to contact their employees all time. On the other hand, many disadvantages can arise with employees and even a business as well. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and demonstrate development has more advantages than disadvantages. There are few disadvantages to company contact with employees at all times, even during their holidays. Precisely, it can cut down the work - life balance. For instance, if employees have received emails or calls from the company at weekends or on holidays, it can negatively impact an individual's relaxing time and then they would have gotten stressed. This might affect their private life negatively. In this situation, it can shut down staff's productively mood and even it can be reached a loss of talented staff. Thus, company decision-makers should be priority pay attention to their staff's work - life tension. Conversely, separating work and activity hours, and respecting staff's private life is much more beneficial for both sides employer and employee. It is true that many businesses have been carried on the priority of their staff's private life. Because many companies' managements do understand that their employees are the number one investment, and also the happy employees are working productively, it led to the business growth. Besides, it also brings about the positive aspects for staff's health. When a person is on the right track to work - life balance, they spent time happily on their holiday and at home, of course, it is leading to improving personal health mentally and physically. A happy employee is bringing more positive motivation to surrounding people which also leads to a happy team and even built positive company culture. Therefore, balancing work life is a necessity for all aspects like company and staffs, even it would be widely concern of society. In conclusion, managing the separation of work and lifetime is a very important subject for both sides as businesses owner and staff members. It seems it is not only about employers' and employees ' issues, but also it can impact a healthy society.