Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has long been my belief that developing countries are needed help from developed nations. The government in a developing country should be able to think about the progress and how to make a developed country in future based on the economy, military, and education system. My personal view is that better living standards and gross domestic products are the most common factor to determine a good nation. On the one hand, many governments work primary on their economical sectors, it is believed that economic progress reflected a successful nation. Although capital formation and natural sources should be mentioned on this issue. Take an example, Singapore, a small country occupied by 5,8 million population which appertain a developed country in the world, their GDP growth in the city-state has been amongst the world's highest, at an average of 7.7% since independence and top 9.2% in the first 25 years. In addition, the technological system is faster than any countries in the world. Taken from another viewpoint, in my own opinion, for instance, North Korea, the state with a close parallel economic, but successful in it is the military object, nuclear weapons and safe border in the world had been categorised as one of the most successful nations in this earth. As can be seen that many citizens know that any type of progress can affect a successful nation in the future similarly to education and military aspects. To sum up, I strongly agree that the important goal not only depends on the economical progress, but also on many factors included such as human resources, political stability and Industrialization as well as education.