Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing a computer game for children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that reading stories from books is more beneficial to children than watching tv programs. I strongly disagree with this idea because of the perfect positive effects of Tv programs on children such as shaping their personalities and keeping their knowledge updated. Tv programs and games can be positively effective on children since they present many awareness in children and in my opinion, this can directly effect on children ’s personalities. I have noticed that a remarkable portion of children ’s time is spent on watching TV programs and playing games and as a result, they are exposed to a wide range of information. this situation perfectly helps children know about their identities, emotions, personalities and ideas. As children grow, their personalities are likely to be made consciously through the received knowledge. Watching TV programs and playing computer games are absolutely more beneficial to children than reading stories from books because children receive updated information through Tv and Games. Now days, we live in a fast data transferring world and new Programs and games are being made and transferred incredibly fast. Tv programs and games are the main means to receive brand new information for people from all ages including Children. Take the Cinderella Story and The Simpsons as an example. Cinderella story was written decades ago and more importantly it is clearly based on the old fashion lifestyle but the world famous tv show named Simpsons is based on the modern lifestyle, in addition it includes recent information. This could be an obvious example for the benefits of Tv shows and games. In short, from my point of view, watching Tv show and playing games are certainly better than reading stories from books for children. Although Some of stories for children impart wisdom to them and help them grow, books are getting old and difficult to be kept updated.