Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

It is undeniable that health issue has become a serious concern around the world. Serenity lifestyle plays a crucial role in the growing number of diseases in all people, especially the elderly. Although doing regular exercise is prescribed by a large number of experts, the majority of the older population avoids following this recommendation. This essay will describe the reasons and possible solutions to tackle this issue. As far as the causes are concerned, it is clear that the city lifestyle is the most prominent factor, preventing the elderly from exercising. I mean, since, nowadays, the urban environment is going to become more and more polluted, outdoor activities are more likely to be a health hazard. For example, it is forbidden for many older residents with heart and respiratory diseases to go out of their homes in Tehran whenever the smog level is high. Moreover, there many older individuals might have no access to sports facilities or suitable areas. In other words, due to the development and construction of building in cities, like Tehran, there is less chance to find green places for doing exercise. Regarding the solutions, governments and citizens will be able to overcome relatively the obstacles, if they collaborated. First of all, a considerable proportion of the community might be persuaded to apply public transportation if governments provided and developed efficient modes of transport, which, in turn, lead to better air conditions for outdoor sports. In addition, expanding and supplying convenient, appropriate, and accessible parks and sports facilities would presumably encourage the early to go to such locations to exercise. In conclusion, it is inevitable that unavailable sites and equipment and hazardous air condition might be preventable factors of working out, although it appears that citizens and governments could fairly deal with the phenomenon by cooperating.