Museums are places that exhibit all the historical artifacts and paintings that represent the author's will and passion. However, some places charge entrance fees while others are free to enter,

Museums are places that exhibit all the historical artifacts and paintings that represent the author's will and passion. However, some places charge entrance fees while others are free to enter, this phenomenon has raised the controversial debate among people. This essay will provide suitable reasons why museums should have a fee to enter. It can easily be seen that museum owners charge admission fees when entering to serve a few purposes, for instance, when preserving historical artifacts and paintings, it will cost owners a fortune. The museum need to be maintained, cleaned and equipped with up-to-date devices not only to protect the memory of history but also protect the author's precious works. But, this situation will have a slightly detrimental effect on people who wish to learn more about history. Charging a fee to enter will make people reluctant to pay an amount of money just to view a small number of history pieces and pictures. On the other hand, museums which do not demand admission will be prefered by people more than those with admission fee. Without a price to enter, people will feel free to absorb knowledge without any restraints, since learning is free for all. Nevertheless, set aside the benefits that museums gave, there are still disadvantages to it. For example, entering without any payment will result in lots of people inside the museums not only causing disturbance and annoyance to others but also destroying the peaceful atmosphere that required people to emerged themselves inside the meaning of each artifact. In conclusion, the act of charging people will lessen the negative effects that threaten all the pieces of historical memory and provide a preferable profit to maintain the facilities and artifacts that are presented in the museums.