Some people say that those who are selfish and does not care about others are more likely to success at work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in order to be successful, one must be selfish and should only think about himself. This essay completely disagrees that being self-centered will help a person succeed because success can be achieved through collaboration with others and hard work. Successful people often have associates that helped them get to the top. A person's knowledge is very limited. Most often a person only has one field of specialization. That is why they hire employees in order to consult about their decisions and ideas. Sharing experiences and knowledge contributes to the growth of individuals and companies. For instance, the Facebook company was created by group of friends, and now the most successful company in the world. Tesla company hired a group of engineers and scientists that is why they were able to manufacture a driverless car. Thus, this proves that collaboration is needed for the growth and success of a company. In addition to that, hard work is one of the key elements to succeed in life. Hardworking people have a concrete plan about their goals. They persevere despite the challenges and consistently put an effort in order to achieve their goals. They continuously find ways to learn and improve themselves. For example, students who put extra hours studying are likely to graduate with honors than those who do not. Hence, hard work is a crucial component in success. In conclusion, being self-centered can give temporary benefits to individual. Success often involves a combination of multiple factors such as being able to collaborate with others and working hard.