Some people think that private companies should not be allowed to carry out any technology. Only the government can do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the mordern world, technology has been a promising sector which everyone would aim to take control. There have been arguments that technology should not be implemented by private business, as the right is in the government's hand. I strongly advocate that private companies should be allowed to conduct technology under the regulations issued by the authorities. Nowadays, with the freely available of information and knowledge, technology is no longer an elite game. There've been many discoveries coming from the ordinary crowd. To name a few, we have Steve Jobs and his crowning achievement- Apple products, who held several copyrights for his innovations and making the lives of people more convenient. Hence, technology should be accessible by everyone to promote the creativity and pushing new breakthroughs. However, as the potentials of the machinery world are unpredictable, it is essential that there are regulations and rule to make sure everything is under control. For example, how dangerous it would be if some random commoners can use his skills and knowledge to build destructive devices, such as guns. The situations can easily be chaotic if there is no restrictions. Thus, the policy makers need to pay close attention to the new advances of technology and issue suitable laws to mitogate the possible risks of new developments. In a nutshell, private sectors should have the right to carry out technology, as long as they are being regulated closely by the governors.