In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history or building they live in, what are the reason for this, how can people research this.

A significant amount of individuals in some Nations is now putting their interest in knowing more about the background of houses they resides in. This essay will discuss why it is so and how people can probe more into it. The rate at which some people want to know the history of the house they live in is overwhelming, probably because of increase in court cases due to land disputes that is invoke nowadays. They prefer to have all the details concerning the house ranging from the owner of the house the architecture that designs the house to the engineers just to make sure that the land which this building is being erected on is not in dispute, and again to determine whether strong and the quality materials were used in construction of the building, because of the increase on the amount of collapsed houses recently. Take for instance, recently at number 5 by Ghana Street a tenant that packed into his rented apartment, was arrested and taken to prison for trespassing on another person's property despite that he paid all his rent but to the wrong person as the building is a bone of contention between two blood Brothers. so to avoid all this, people ask a lot of questions to know more about the place they live in. Nevertheless there are mushrooming ways people can look for details concerning their building, for example, going to museum, through television broadcast,listening to radio and even asking the neighbours especially those that live close by can go a long way in getting an insight on the background of a building. my brother that lives at gra pay for a house but was discouraged not to pack into this apartment by the neighbours due to the high rate of death that was recorded so far from this house. He wouldn't have known if not for his neighbours that warned him and told him to stay clear and he did. To conclude although a lot of reasons can be a force that drives an individual in knowing the history of his apartment and can be made simpler through information that was divulged by the neighbours.