Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the modern era of times, the advertisement plays a key role in a company's gross revenues by increasing sales of products. It is thought that such kind of promotion is quite successful as it can persuade us to buy things, while others feel that this type of product promotion has become very normal so that the customers don’t pay any concentration on it. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of reasons that support the advertisement has persuasive effects? Certainly, there are. First and foremost, the advertisement generates a positive impression in a consumer's mind by means of well-furnished information. Nowadays, it is very common to reveal the core benefits of a particular commodity, say, health benefits, no harmful side effects, and so on. In this way, it creates a favorable image of the product in the eyes of buyers and generates sales. Secondly, sometimes few companies do some unethical things, for example, label misinformation on the cover of a good which also boosts their sales because some people are so austere that they buy without judging the cover information. Therefore, advertising in both legal and illegal ways can raise sales by creating a false impression in consumers' minds. Despite these arguments, it is believed that nowadays no one especially cares about the advertisement. Perhaps the most important reason behind commodity sales is mainly the product quality. When it comes to quality products, for instance, Mcdonald's, KFC, and so on people never bother about their advertisements. They purchased these products even though they don’t know how they were advertised. Another important thing is that due to increased consumerism people really care about the brand. If any company promotes its products as superior to the existing available commodities, it really struggles to boost its sales. Hence, these efforts ended up with no visual benefits, such as income generation for the company. In conclusion, it must be said that due to the increased consumerism people really care about product quality and brand value even though sometimes commodity publicity has some persuasive effects. I believe that nobody really cares a lot about how a product is advertised.