Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

It is commonly considered that we live in an unsafety generation, and a lot of people think that they may suffer even when they stay home. In my opinion, I believe that there are some reasons which cause this kind of feeling, and have ways to cope with them, too. Firstly, because the internet and mobile devices are becoming increasingly essential and used in many places, many people have started to worry that their privacy will be leaked and other crimes online. In social media, for instance, during the past few years, a massive number of users’ identifications have been stolen and sold to criminal groups by hackers. Although these social platforms and applications make people ’s lives more convenient because they can know everything they just need to search online, social media also drug people into dangerous situations even if people never leave their homes. Moreover, more and more people use their phones when they walk on the street, and this activity also puts people in danger due to incaution. However, we can use some effective ways to solve these problems. For example, people can install the anti-hacked software on their computers and smartphones and don’t click some stranger links with which they are unfamiliar. Additionally, people should notice and care about their surroundings when they go out and do not use their mobiles when they are walking or waiting to cross the roads. In conclusion, because of technology, people may not be safe even if only surfing the internet, but people still can change their habits and use some software to protect themselves from danger.