Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is argued that becoming a host country for a global sports occasion is beneficial for commercials as well as enjoyment. Meanwhile, others hold the view that it can be detrimental due to the exhaustion of the preparation stage or surge of criminals. However, I strongly agree with the latter for the following reasons. On the one hand, the spending on the preparation along with the making use of these events by delinquents can be harmful to the fans. Firstly, devising a plan to set up and prepare for a sports event can afford an exorbitant price. To make this clear, not only inviting special artists to initiate the ceremony but also funding for the necessary equipment and facilities eventually would cost a lot. For instance, during the Olympics Tokyo’s budget exceeded 15 billion dollars while this number is only 7 billion as originally projected. Secondly, another disadvantage of this is plenty of people could be injured due to the crime. Additionally, those criminals can easily sneak inside the crowd to arouse and make severe conflicts between people. Thus, it can seriously affect the residents, especially sports lovers. On the other hand, I believe that hosting an international sports event can advertise a country as well as bring people together. Being a host, a country can draw the attention of people along with athletes from all over the world and it is a good opportunity to broaden one’s horizons about the beauty of it. For instance, the annual football event World Cup which is held by different countries each year is one of the biggest events on Earth. Not only does this occasion is a remarkable chance to witness some incredible matches between clubs but also this can commerce about a country ’s natural and historical scenery. Moreover, sports including football, basketball,.. etc can drag people together to enjoy and share the same atmosphere. This obviously does wonders together bond with each country, therefore it is likely more advantageous for them to become the home country of a sports festival. In conclusion, after the aforementioned reasons, even though sports events can be exposed to some problems, it is no doubt that becoming a home country gathers people around and bring benefits to the advertising field.