traffic congestion is increasing in cities. what are the causes and possible solutions

Traffic jam is one of the challenges encountered virtually in metropolitan centres. I believe the possible reasons for this are increased use of private cars and a rise in the number of companies, the way to tackle this menace is the provision of more public transport and supplying infrastructure facilities to rural areas by the authorities. To being with, many urban centres are battling with the problem of roadblocks. One of the causes is the rise in the use of personal vehicles. There are limited public transport systems available for use and many of them are not properly maintained such as the seats and air conditioners which have resulted in individuals taking their cars in order to be comfortable. Thereby, causing more traffic congestion. However, the authorities should make more buses and trains available to the people, with small entrance fees and the funds can be used for the maintenance of the public vehicles and as a result, curbing the issue of congestion in the city. For instance, in Ibadan, it was noticed that after the State Governor launched some buses for commuting the citizens to their places of work, many workers stopped taking their automobiles because using the buses was cheaper than using their cars and this made blockage of roads to drastically reduce. Another source of gridlocks in the metropolitan areas is the establishment of organisations in such locations owing to the fact that basic amenities are readily available which is one of the factors that can make their business thrive well. However, as the citizens are moving to their various places of work, the firms are also transporting their goods leading to increasing traffic jams. A good remedy for this is the government establishing adequate basic resources available in the countryside, this will motivate more companies to start up their businesses there. Consequently, eradicating the roadblocks in large cities. In conclusion, I think the major causes of traffic congestion in municipal areas are the rise in the usage of personal vehicles in that location, the method to curb this issue is the government donating adequate public transport systems and furnishing the countryside with basic amenities.