Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a country where you do not speak their language has always been problematic for various reasons. Some believe that residing in a region where you must communicate using a foreign language can be the reason for significant social and practical issues. However, I am of the opinion that language problems can minorly affect our lives, and even those can be defeated.   Regarding those who think that speaking a non-native language in a different country where you are living can be challenging for numerous reasons. One specific claim is that people might not fully express themselves in a different language than their own, or they might not know the country's language. Hence, they may have a hard time expressing themselves, and this situation affects both their sociality and practicality. More specifically, if an individual who has a low level of English goes out to a cafe with their native friends in the UK, they may have difficulties joining a conversation or acknowledging it. On the other hand, I firmly believe that language is not that awfully effective in people's lives. In fact, nowadays, there are numerous language translation programs and language apps. In one instance, even an individual who has zero English can go to a market or a cafe and purchase or order items with the assistance of a translator. Additionally, several people have sufficient English skills, and if they are residing in an English-speaking country, they can improve their knowledge more quickly and effortlessly. Therefore, language is not a massive problem because it will develop sooner or later.   In summary, even though residing in a country where you speak a second language has troubles socially and practically at first glance, with the help of translators or language courses, these issues can be overcome and not fully understanding a language will not have a strong impact on individuals' lives.