“As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time.” Do you agree or not?

Nowadays, Information Technology has left no way to surprise the world with its inventions. Computers are the ones among those, which make human lives easier, from doing small calculations to converting one language into another. However, some people believe that in this modern era, it all goes in vain if we learn different languages. I partially agree with this argument and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on this to support my view. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, gaining knowledge about any language requires a lot of time and effort. For example, if someone wants to have command of a particular language he needs to spend at least one or two years to understand and pronounce the words correctly and then speak fluently. Also, he has to get admission to some foreign language institute for which he has to pay a handsome amount of money and bear travel expenses as well. Moreover, speaking a global language demands suitable circumstances. For instance, in Pakistan, Urdu is the national language and if anybody wishes to learn the Arabic language he should have favourable surroundings where he can practice it and speak with other people otherwise he must forget it with the passage of time. Shifting towards the second school of thought, insight of international languages assists folks in knowing more about the local culture and traditional values of that particular region. Let's take an example of England where English is commonly spoken. Most foreigners already know about English as well as their customs and values. They do not need to put a lot of effort to overcome language barriers and make good relationships with the natives during their trip. Secondly, insight into different languages creates job opportunities for many people. If a person knows and speaks multiple international languages he can be hired as a translator by different agencies or can be appointed as a tour guide. In conclusion, it is generally thought that there is no need to learn global languages as computers are there to make this task easy for individuals. However, in my opinion, both views have their own importance depending upon the circumstances and situations.