Some people think that young people should spend free time with families instead of outside entertainment, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The way the current generation of young people chooses to spend their free time has been a controversial topic for decades. Many believe that youngsters should spend most of their spare time with their families whereas others find it best to enjoy outside recreational activities. In my opinion, a balance of both is the optimum way in the long run. In present times where most career-oriented people spend a majority of their time away from their families in order to make a sustainable living for themselves, it is expected of them to invest their free time bonding with their families. In fact, many individuals prefer to travel every week just to be with their loved ones over the weekends. This not only helps to strengthen the emotional bonding among family members but also teaches them essential virtues of human life. For instance, it is a common tradition to spend festivities such as Thanksgiving and Christmas with your loved ones. On the other hand, many people experience privacy issues while being with their families. This is highly prominent in joint families, hence individuals choose to indulge in outside entertainment such as clubbing or partying with friends instead of family members. Another key factor is the accessibility of various attractive recreational activities and sports which lures these millennials to spend their free time enjoying on their own. This, however, does not imply they prefer not to bond with their families at regular intervals. To summarize, it is an individual's preference whether to spend his time connecting with his loved ones or engage himself in external sources of entertainment. Both aspects are essential for a healthy and blissful life and must be followed in a balanced format.