Some people prefer to live in a house, while other feel that there are more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, people might consider living in a house, which is outweighed by a high rise. During the pandemic, many companies introduce work from home policy. It makes both employers and employees realise that there are no boundaries to delivering quality work that is not only limited to the office. From my perspective, living in a house could have much more benefits than a high rise. Let me illustrate my viewpoints in the below paragraphs. First of all, most of the location of apartments might be located in a convenient area. During the pandemic, employees are willing to choose the area that can provide flexibility, which leads them to re-considered their living conditions. Over a decade, the workforce is willing to spend more on living in a convenient place, which can reduce their travelling time to work. Because of the work-from-home policy introduced, employees realise that living in an inconvenient place becomes one of the considerable options in exchange for extra space for their families. Accordance to the news, there was a high demand for housing during the pandemic. It is proven that people believe in choosing a house could provide certain merits to them. Secondly, the maintenance fee of a house is lower than a high rise. Living in a condo has many hidden expenses that could be charged by property management. Moreover, the feds announced the interest rate will go up in the coming months, which is aimed at countering the fastest pace of inflation in over 40 years. Combing these costs, residents would have such a heavy financial burden on the cost of living. Obviously, property management labour costs and utility expenses could be increased dramatically at the same time. In contrast, living in a house will not involve an unexpected increase in the rate of strata fee. Hence, the cost of living in a house could be identified as much more controllable. In conclusion, l tend to agree that living in a house might have more advantages than a high rise, which can provide owners much more flexibility, which can be given choices owners, who can also determine whether to have gardening in the backyard or keep pets in their house at the retirement stage.