In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Shopping has become an activity of leisure which was once merely considered a routine task. Although it might result in reckless purchasing sometimes, however, it has brought numerous indisputable and irrefutable advantages to individuals and our society. Some people derive massive debts from impulsive purchasing. Especially when the world embraced Information Age, in which countless items can be presented through the Internet, few conducted irrational purchases without evaluating their financial conditions and the practicality of merchandise respectively. Recent research has indicated that two-fifth of Taiwanese new graduates have been suffering from the poverty caused by unreasonable buying. However, shopping can be served as a sense of satisfaction that helps us to vanish stress. It was widely considered a female responsibility to maintain household goods, nevertheless, other family members increasingly participate in this activity. As a result, this trend not only generated new entertainment but also exempted women from being burdened with domestic chores. The economy of a nation can also be benefited, while shopping bolstered our country’s productivity. Shopping has created a considerable number of demands, trailblazers and innovators, therefore, therefore were encouraged to launch further research and products. Further, with cutting-edge technology, the market can be boosted at the single click of a button by enjoying a hobby. By way of conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in terms of regarding shopping as a hobby. If the trend were to cease tomorrow, people would face a tremendous impact on their lives negatively.