In many countries today, crime novels and tv crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction tv crime dramas?

In bygone days, there were fewer options and choices for people in terms of entertainment. However, as times are changing so many changes can be seen in almost every field. Nowadays, Crime novels and dramas are becoming a more popular source of entertainment. This essay will shed light on the factors responsible for their popularity in the upcoming paragraphs. For a start, there are myriad reasons due to why these fictions are more famous. Firstly, It attracts a large number of youngsters as these stories include suspense in it which draws the attention of the potential audience. For instance, there are various movies based on mystery, that are able to catch more and more crowds in comparison to movies without any sort of mysterious events. Another main factor is that these series are mostly based on past real events which provide knowledge to society about the mishappenings. In addition to it, these shows create awareness in the general public. For example, In India, there is a popular TV show namely Crime Patrol which is based on real incidents aware a great number of people of the prevailing crimes. Although these books and fictions act as a source of awareness as well as entertainment still there is a need to put a stop to it because these novels promote violence in a nation. In my view, these genres affect the mental health of the population, especially, children. Therefore, these should not be published or shown on TV. In conclusion, I would like to state that this problem cannot be solved overnight and individually. Government should join hands with the masses in order to cope with this situation. If I consider logically, then in my opinion their negatives are more than their positives so there is a need to take corrective measures.