Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays students can quickly get most information through the Internet. However, I disagree with the idea of abolishing libraries because they are important roles in our lives. On the one hand, I believe that Internet accessibility provides us a faster way to get data. The main reason is that there is latest knowledge online, and the data is easy to access by just searching the keywords. Moreover, people can use online services without a time and place limit, they can check information in any time as well as everywhere. For instance, youngsters who are planning to go on a vacation, they can use Google map to help them find the route before the trip. However, there exists some false information in some websites, and the youth should be careful when checking it. On the other hand, I would argue that the library still stands a vital role in our daily lives. Firstly, it provides us with a quiet place for studying, which was important for students preparing for a test. Take the study room for example, every time during the final exam week, there are always full of hard-working students preparing for the upcoming exam. Secondly, there are bountiful theoretical data in a library than on the website, students can find more detailed information to support their papers. Lastly, the books or data we found in a library are accurate data provided by scholars. In conclusion, I believe that online searching is indispensable in our lives by enabling us to find data quickly, but libraries are equally important for providing us with study places, detailed information, and reliable data.