Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvanges on rely too much on technology?

Nowadays, advance technology is increasingly popular in majority of work premises.The advent of technology makes work easier and faster compared to olden days. However,the setbacks of over dependency on technology is unemployment and eye problem. This essay will discuss into details the drawbacks and how machinery has changed the way employees function with example in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,Technological development help make work simple, quickly and reduce cost compared to the ancient times. In the past,Companies employ workers to send their letters to their various business partners and customer which takes day to reach them. However with the advancement in technology such as computer, Business are able to send information to their client with the shortest possible time. For instance,Manager uses computers to send email to their customers which is very quick and simple than in the past which a messenger has to send it to the post office to be delivered to various clients. This takes more time depending on the location of the individual. Furthermore,Organisation will not pay any salary to employ workers to send letter around to various customer. This help to allocate the money that will be given to employees to be use Change the form of the verb used show examples in different sector of the company and also reduce finances. Again, two drawbacks of current technology is unemployment and eye problem. Employees are glued to computer screen during working hours which last for more than 10 hours. Exposure to the screen for a long time causes vision problem in the future. for example, a recent survey conducted in Barclay Bank suggest that most of their retired workers had sight problem due to the use of computer during their working period. Furthermore, technology like concrete mixer machine can do a work that about 30 employees can do. Companies use technology to supplant workers thereby sacking some workers result in loss of jobs. In conclusion, Technological development has help workers in their work environment to make work simple, quick and helps Organisations to reduce their finances. However,it is detrimental to their health causing sight problem and loss of jobs in companies.