Goverments should spent money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Although government spend money on roads, priority is given to railways.In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the issue. Firstly, railways are the fastest mode of transportation.It can be used not only for mass transportation of people from one place the another but also for transportation of commercial goods to different places within the country. For instance,in,India around 2 million people travel by railway which became an integral part of their life's. The development of the railway creates a lot of employment opportunities to the people and it also boosts the country's economy. Moreover, recent advancements in railways can decrease the travelling time and one can reach their destination within short duration. On the other hand, roads are mandatory in one's life.Without roads, travelling will be difficult. Even though railways are a far superior modes of transportation compared to roads, but the connectivity of railways is not over the entire country. For example, in India, 70% of people lives in villages. The mode of transportation for the the rural pupil is only by road.Till today there are few villages in India that do not have road facilities. So finally I conclude that even though railways and roads are having their own merits, the government should give equal importance to the development of roads and railways.