Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some may argue that the main source of happiness in life is money. While I agree that financial wealth can make us happy to some extent, I do not compare that it is a key to each and every problem in our life. So there are other things such as friends and family that can bring joy. I mentioned above, an instrument which makes leaving easier. For a variety of things from consumer products to healthcare and Social Security, we need to spend money. Having said that, I do not believe that being rich can make a person fortunate. If so, we would not read and hear about so many celebrities and media moguls who suffer from depression and even commit suicide. As a matter of fact, the real source of Joy and feeling content are other things. One of them is our social network: friends, family, neighbours and so on. The relationship with others has a great impact on unloading us. For instance, in the event of difficult times, having a heart-to-heart with a close friend can relieve the pain. Another important factor is the mindset. The way an individual sees the various aspects of life is influential to his or her emotions. For example, for an excessive perfectionist who can never get satisfied with his doings or what he has, it is arduous to reach a happy point. Another example is the people who believe the more they give the more they feel fortunate and they practice it in real life. Finally, the ones we have around or integral to our happiness since their positivity can add 2 hours, the love the competition they offer enriches our life. To sum up, although I cannot deny that money matters and makes life more comfortable in so many ways, I am in accord with those who think other factors like friends and perspective can surpass the power of money in many aspects.