It is important for people to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking a risk out with the disadvantages?

Nowadays, due to the competitive society, people need to take risks not only at their workplace but also in their individual life. Some people support that it is beneficial to people, whereas others argue that there are more drawbacks. In this essay, I will briefly explain several advantages and disadvantages and give my opinion. First of all, undertaking risks can truly benefit our personal lives. For example, high risk investment can generally earn more money than others. For personal lives, every challenge which we need to overcome is a opportunity of promotion, including negotiating with clients and finding new investor. These can strengthen people ability on their work. Secondly, people can also learn from failure after they taking risks. Although the failure may make people upset, it can encourage people to work harder at the next time. Moreover, they can gain the experience from the task that how to reach the goal. In addition, they will become more ambitious during the next risk that they need to take. On the other hand, taking risk is a stressful task to everyone. The cost of risk may be too critical that people can not hold. For instance, it may cause financial problem if they fail on investment. To be worst, if they can not release the pressure, it will cause negative effect to their mental. There are many news about people decide to commit suicide while they can not accept the result after taking risk. To sum up, it seems that undertaking risks in our life is unavoidable. It has both positive and negative impacts to everyone. The most significant is people need to comprehend their ability and financial condition before they take risk.