It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Culture is the main characteristic which differentiates various nations. Some people think that it is not essential to visit countries to know about their culture, and this goal can be achieved through online readings and watching movies. I disagree with the statement. On the one hand, we can learn a lot about different cultures through the convenience of online mediums. By reading books and watching videos we can explore the clothes different people use to wear around the globe. We can also get knowledge about their food preferences. For instance, if I have to visit a country, it would be beneficial for me to not only learn something about their languages but also be aware of the fact about what kind of vegetables and fruits I can get there so that my stay would be pleasant. On the other hand, these ways of learning are virtual and not through. It is extremely crucial to travel if we literally want to learn about the ways of living pupils adopt in different parts of the world. How can we connect emotionally with the people if we don’t meet them? Furthermore, we can experience the weather if we visit different regions, which we cannot feel just by reading books about it. For example, in an article I read, it was written that the USA has a very humid environment in the urban areas. When I visited there, I found nothing of that sort. In conclusion, although online learning can equip you with all the required information regarding any place, However, I disagree with the idea and believe that people must travel in order to know better about the cultural preferences of any nation.