Nowadays people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Fast food consumption is increasingly becoming popular all around the world. And so is accessing it these days. This essay will discuss why I believe that the disadvantages of such outweighs the advantages. Some are of the opinion that by having unhealthy food restaurants at reach, it is easier to obtain daily calories needed to sustain them while some argue that they have no proper reason except that it tastes delicious. Since most processed food outlets such as McDonald’s, KFS, Hardee’s are of walking distance, workers, students and even lecturers find them more convenient to stop by during lunch breaks. Secondly, burgers, fries, fried chicken or pizza are foods that satisfy taste buds and for that reason, people have protested to have them accessible close to work places, schools, malls etc as much as possible. Although a rapid meal has these benefits, the drawbacks cannot be overlooked. With the government allowing more and more of these restaurants open, the number of obesity related diseases is on the raise as well and hospitals are protesting for their ban. Current research carried out at Harvard University shows that the consumption of fast foods is one of the most common causes of cancer and is likely to keep increasing to about 13% by 2050. Furthermore, consuming unhealthy meals increase the chances of a declining brain. This is because most of them contain a chemical which causes the brain to deteriorate a portion of the brain responsible for coordination therefore, affecting their daily activities. In conclusion, with the rapid growth of fast foods restaurants comes benefits and consequences. Although some people believe that the benefits are vital, i feel that the disadvantages clearly outweigh them