In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

It is often argued that in many nations, there has been a considerable decline in the number of individuals who visit museums. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this issue and how this problem can be mitigated. Nowadays, it is commonly observed that very few people like to visit art galleries. One of the main reason behind this is lack of interest of public in exploring art and culture. This is because, they have abundant sources of entertainment such as cinemas, amusement parks and shopping malls. To illustrate, in a survey done in The Europe, majority of the youngsters opted cinema in comparison to the museums. In addition, to this the other reason is easy accessibility of everything over internet.With the advancement in technology, it is very easy and convenient to obtain information from any part of the world. For instance, in the present times art exhibitions can be accessed easily online through various websites. Henceforth, these factors contribute to decrease in the individuals visit to the museums and galleries. However this problem can be sorted out by the combined efforts of both the governing bodies as well as the public. Art festivals can be organised by the governments which will definitely fascinate the people to visit such places. One of the best examples, of this can be seen in India where such festivals are organised by different states so that more and more people get interested in such activities. Moreover, children in the schools should be motivated by the teachers to visit such places for their betterment so that they can learn about the history and culture of their respective nations. Therefore, contribution by both the authorties and individuals can solve this problem. To conclude, it has been observed that in the recent times the number of people who visit art galleries has become less as compared to the past. The reasons behind this decline are advanced technology and more sources of entertainment which are more alluring. However, this issue can be sorted out if both the government and citizens make combined efforts.