The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

In many parts of the world, the number of endangered species is dramatically inclining due to the imbalance of biodiversity which is done by human beings and people are being aware of how to maintain it back to normal. There are numerous solutions to control the outbalance of biodiversity and I will outline a few possible methods in this essay. On the one hand, humans are solely responsible for damaging biodiversity because the exploitation of natural resources and precious environment are committed by them, not other species. As the human population grows, more land is required to fulfil the essential basic needs such as food and accommodation, therefore, forests are cut down, and mountains are demolished. Although these actions immediately solve the problems for them, inhabitants of other creatures are gone which leads to a decrease in their population and finally extinct. In addition, due to massive harvesting or illegal smuggling of precious timbers from forests and overgrazing of grass by domestic animals, soil erosion is inevitable and,,, consequently land sliding and flooding are formed. Then, again, animal species are again the victims of human acts. On the other hand, there are several methods to reverse those detrimental effects on endangered species. Not only the government but also the individuals must involve in preserving the natural surroundings. Firstly, the government must be monitored and controlled at a certain level of population growth. Less population means less food and accommodation. Secondly, deforestation, mining, fishing, and rearing of animals must be monitored closely and strong punishments, for instance, enormous amounts of money or long-term jail sentences should be conducted for lawbreakers. All in all, preserving biodiversity is so critical because when it becomes imbalanced, not only the animals but also the humans will suffer together, and extinction is unavoidable.