Some people says that music is a good way of bringing people of different culturs and ages to gather. What to extend do you agree or disagree.

Music has been present since the beginning of civilization. Different styles of music have been invented and this means some like to listen to different music. Some believe that music helps people to get together without consideration of their differences. I believe this can be true to a certain extent but it could separate people on specific occasions. Firstly, some events and concerts help to bring generations together and gather them in the same space. Sometimes, a cultural festival takes place, and with a wide selection of music artists, families can go together and enjoy the moment. For example, Estereo Picnic is a festival in Colombia that presents music like rock and pop, but it brings also artists like Farruco, a reggaeton singer. Therefore, music could bring the community together. On the other hand, if the music is very specific, it could even create separation instead of gathering people together. For instance, if a heavy metal concert is taking place in the town centre, the majority of the assistants will be young people. If an elder person is leaving near this zone, he will be uncomfortable and he might be upset about the event. In this case, music could separate the generations, and create a gap between them. In conclusion, music has the ability to connect populations of different ages and cultures. But there are very specific genres that could separate them. I think the essential thing of this issue in order to unify people with the music is to select a wide variety of styles.