New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforminig the lives of consumers. To what exent do you agree or disagree wih this opinion?

Technology plays a significant role in the life of human beings. Nobody would dispute the fact that shopping online has become much more popular in this information technology age. Some people think that this latest trend of purchasing and selling is transforming the lives of consumers. I completely agree with this statement as it provides a variety of ways, for consumers, to buy and sell the goods. The reasons why our lives have been impacted by technologies are manifold. Firstly, it is true that electronic devices and the internet have made shopping much easier because they have no time limitations or no geographical requirements. For instance, using e-commerce websites, purchasing is not a hard nut to crack. People can buy from all over the world, and they can buy everything at any time, as stores do not close on the online shopping platform. Furthermore, it is obvious that shopping on the internet is convenient, hence customers can buy goods they need, although they are busy with other matters. On the other hand, technology plays a key role in cutting down costs, and organizations can earn more profits. In other words, they do not need to invest in physical stores or pay rent every month, which can lead to a big reduction in the cost if they choose an online business approach. For example, Amazon does not have a physical location, and all its services are provided online. In addition to that, they can deliver the items to the clients effortlessly by hiring local people. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the internet has tremendously changed our lives. We can buy products at any time conveniently and effortlessly.