Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars.

Over the past three decades, there is a rising in car belonging rapidly which causes a massive congestion. I believe that the growth of car ownership is the man factor of this issue. This manuscript will elaborate first the problem itself, and second will discuss about the government action to encourage people to use public transport. The breakthrough in transportation has brough the ease for people nowadays. It helps people to travel from one place to other places in a short time, and gives them comfort and security as well. For instance, the latest car production of automobile such as Tesla simplify people ’s life. They do not need to drive their car by their own because of the feature of autopilot. Since people are interested to buy this cutting-edge innovation and motivated by the cheaper down-payment which make the private car belonging increase significantly, especially in developing country which effect the jammed in in almost every road. However, the supplied public transportations do not provide comfort and safe for the travelers. For example, sexual abuse for woman on the train still happen like touching their private body part which is not allowed by foreigner. Hence, the travelers feel uncomfortable and unsafe which consider them to finally decide to commute by their private vehicle. In order to increase peoples’ awareness in using public transportations, the governments should evaluate the policy and the standard quality of their facilities. As an example, the governments may separate the passenger seats based on the sexuality or they provide the complaint centre that response the issue immediately. In conclusion, I believe that one of the main reasons of traffic jam is the rising of private car ownership. Therefore, it is clear that the governments require to increase their public transport facilities quality to engage peoples’ trust using them.