Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars,designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about the important things and that is why divorce rates are high and family bonds are not as strong anymore;our value system is disintegrating.To what extend do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, attention to material issues such as supplying luxury goods is more important than considering relationships and efforts to help each other. Therefore new conditions have arisen which have an effect on all aspects of our lives. In my opinion, I affirm that too much attention to material things prevents you from paying attention to other important matters of life. Let us discuss this in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, for some reasons consumerism is promoted, first of all, there are various products with variations in shape, colour, quality and even in price. So, all producers encourage people for more consum. Another reason is the social gap and differences in paying ability among people, such that most the rich individuals tend to show off the situation they like to show themselves as wealthy with expensive goods such as cars, clothes and so on. In fact, they just have concerned about their appearance instead of other mental issues. In addition, virtual space has a great impact on intensifying this bad habit. They prefer to spend more time on social media instead of being in touch with their family and friends. On the other hand, simultaneously with more attention to material things, attention to spirituality among individuals has decreased significantly. Because a person with limited time when spending their time and energy on another issue can not provide enough time for their family,friends and even their wife or husband as a result, they are far from each other. In conclusion, I completely agree with this statement, paying attention to material issues and effort to get them may lead to numerous problems such as poor relationships and even getting divorced. Because people do not have any practice in loving and caring.