In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays there is a high demand for building new shelters. According to some people the priority should be protecting the countryside and building new homes should be prevented. I oppose this ideation and think that individuals should allow the authorities to construct in rural side when needed. To start with, the main reason to build in countryside as an alternative is because the population has been increased dramatically in the recent years. On top of that, most of the cities are out of space to accommodate all the citizens. For instance, in Dubai, the government had to create two artificial islands on the sea to cope up with the increasing number of its residents. This was one of the solutions to resolve this problem and unfortunately not all the countries have enough budget to mimic their action. Thus, people will have a place to live and move out to the countryside when possible. Moreover, the rural side would be updated with the country system and can respond to society demands. This is because all the renovation that might occur in the aforementioned. In fact, all the new building would have the modern architecture and facilities that will attract people to leave unpleasant situation of their city and move their employment to the countryside. Hence, the countryside would have the financial support that needed from their government and equal distribution of the population will occur. To conclude, although some people think that it is more important to guard the countryside by opposing new home construction, I strongly believe that the advantages of not do so is more than the drawbacks.