Some people believe that studying at university or college is best route to a successful career,while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

After completion of education, an increased number of students are in a dilemma whether to choose a job or to continue their courses. It is believed by some people that pursuing higher studies is best while others claim that working after schooling is a better choice. Firstly, it is needless to say that opting for specialization after schooling provides in-depth knowledge to the learners and makes them experts in their fields. As a result, students will become masters in their areas of interest. learners with master's degrees get good placements and salaries. In addition, they are eligible for research and development. For instance, postgraduates from IITs get into product-based companies with high remuneration while undergrads working in service-based companies struggle to achieve the same level of salaries. On the other hand, working for an organization straight after their studies not only provides industrial experience but also makes them independent as they are paid. Besides, working professionals can learn effective communication skills and decision-making skills. Moreover, they can implement their concepts practically. In contrast, postgrads have to wait for a few more years to gain experience. Also, they are dependent on their parents as they are not earning. For example, undergrads working in organizations straight after their education receive a paycheck and experience whereas postgrads in IITs receive a stipend of 12000 rupees which is insufficient for maintenance. To conclude, both higher studies and working straight after graduation have their own merits and demerits. For a few students master's education suits best while others prefer working.