Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some groups of society think that it is beneficial for children ’s development thought have outdoor activities rather than playing computer games. I agree with this statement with my explanations below as well as providing examples to support my views. To commence with, it is obvious that children can learn self-discipline and interaction with people when they join in group activities with other kids of different ages. Therefore, children can learn how to follow rules and respect other kids. Discipline and respectfulness are the most important elements for children to cooperate with people in different roles and ages, which help them to become successful people in the future. What is more, some researchers found that the intelligence of kids who always play outdoor activities is higher than kids who always stay at home to play computer games. Secondly, playing outdoor activities improve children ’s mental and physical health as well. Without enough interaction and connection with friends, children feel much more pressure because they cannot release their stress. Also, there is no doubt to deny that having sufficient exercise would have a great improvement of children ’s physical health. For instance, the Hong Kong government encourages children should have 30 minutes in having outdoor exercise every day. Children having enough outdoor activities would decrease the risk of suffering from obsesses, high blood pressure, and cancer. In conclusion, I put more weight on children having outdoor activities instead of playing computer games. It is beneficial for children ’s development in both physical and mental health. As a result, it is suggested that the government promote some outdoor activities in school to create an atmosphere to encourage students to participate in outdoor activities.